Uncategorized

Ashes to Ashes

image

   I usually dont get sad when celebrities that I dont know die. Because I don’t know them.

  But David Bowie is different. I was given one of his CDs when I was an isolated high schooler. It was weird but I liked it. He also made me feel okay with being different. I gotten to a point where fitting in and what people thought of me didn’t matter as much. He helped me find myself and figure things out.

  Sometimes when I would listen to “Space Oddity” and belt out the lyrics, I would feel this saddness like there was really some man out there lost in space.

  I remember being 23 and singing “Modern Love” at karaoke and not caring what anyone thought.

  David Bowie freed my spirit, and for that I am thankful for.

Leave a Reply

